Languages Tiếng Anh

Welcome to VietLong Maritime., LTD

ẢNh đại diện
News & Events


Cập nhật: 15-12-2017 10:43:53 | News & Events | Lượt xem: 3114

Attending the 7th East Asia Summit (EAS) held in Phnom Penh, Cambodia on November 20, 2012, Prime Minister Nguyen Tan Dung delivered an important speech highlighting the role of EAS in strengthening integration. Work on maritime security, for the common interests of the region and the world.

             East Asian Summit (EAS) 7th

The PM affirmed that the EAS continues to be a forum for dialogue leaders and cooperative orientation on issues of strategic importance relating to politics, security, cooperation and development for the benefit of all. The countries of the region on the basis of the EAS principles and principles. The PM also suggested that the EAS continue to promote cooperation in addressing emerging non-traditional security issues in the region such as: predictions, prevention of natural disasters, anti-terrorism, crime cross-border and human trafficking

As an important forum in the regional architecture, the EAS should play an active role in and coordinate with existing mechanisms for the common goal of peace, security, stability and development in the region.

According to the Prime Minister, the EAS Forum should focus on ensuring maritime security, first of all in the search for and rescue of fishermen and boats in distress, natural disasters and piracy; environmental protection as well as marine biodiversity, sustainable management of marine resources. 

Welcoming the region's joint efforts for peace, stability, security and safety, the PM also recommended ASEAN-China supporters to fully implement the Declaration of Conduct. of the Parties in the South China Sea (DOC) and the Joint Declaration of the DOC, celebrating the 10th anniversary of the DOC, towards the Code of Conduct in the South China Sea (COC); ASEAN supports the implementation of the Six-Point Declaration on the South China Sea to secure the settlement of disputes by peaceful means, on the basis of international law and the 1982 United Nations Convention on the Law of the Sea.

(According to the Government Web Portal)